Upcoming Events
DATE DAY LOCATION CONTACT DESCRIPTION
December 7 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
December 10 Saturday TBD Cathy Murray DCSAR Holiday Party - PENDING
December 14 Wednesday HRLETF Jan Sturgeon Annual Meeting - Election of Officers + Winter Preparation
December 17 Saturday TBD Zachary Jump Challenge yourself through multiple stations demonstrating SAR Skills
December 21 Wednesday TBD Jan Sturgeon Meeting of the DCSAR Board of Directors. All members are welcome.
December 28 Wednesday No Training - Happy Holidays!
January 4 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
January 7-8 Saturday - Sunday Summit County Bill Clendenning Summit County Avalanche Seminar
January 8 Sunday TBD Bill Clendenning Optional Extra - Class of 2017
January 11 Wednesday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Team Administrative Items
January 14 Saturday TBD Bruce Fosdick Search training - honing essential skills
January 18 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
January 22 Sunday TBD Paul Ashton BOD - All day planning
January 22 Sunday El Paso SAR Bill Clendenning Optional Extra training - rappelling, locking and unlocking figure 8
January 25 Wednesday HRLETF Scott Walker Avalanche - Rescue process and Dangers
January 29 Sunday TBD Scott Walker Basic Avalanche Skills (In County)
February 1 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
February 4-5 Saturday - Sunday Salt Lake Bruce Fosdick MRA Winter Meeting
February 5 Sunday TBD Bill Clendenning Annual Equipment Inspection
February 8 Wednesday HRLETF Paul Ashton Winter Prep - Clothing, Snow Travel, Medical
February 11-12 Saturday - Sunday TBD Paul Ashton Snowmobile Extra Training
February 11 Saturday TBD Eric Cheldelin MRA - Avalance Scenario, Out of County
February 15 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
February 22 Wednesday HRLETF Cathy Murray Medical Training
February 26 Sunday TBD Cathy Murray 8 HR Medical for new members
February 26 Sunday TBD Paul Ashton Medical training for fielded members
March 1 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
March 5 Sunday TBD Bill Clendenning Optional Extra training - Practice rope skills
March 8 Wednesday HRLETF Mike McDonald Physics in technical rescue
March 11 Saturday TBD Jesse Adamy MRA - Scree Evacuation Practice
March 15 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
March 22 Wednesday HRLETF Morris Hansen Technology, Applications & GPS
March 26 Sunday TBD Zachary Jump Field Navigation - Using Combined Tools
March 29 Wednesday TBD Bruce Fosdick Coordinators Meeting
April 5 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
April 12 Wednesday HRLETF Jesse Adamy Time to go vertical - high angle practice
April 15 Saturday TBD Jesse Adamy High angle rescue in the field
April 19 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
April 22-23 Saturday - Sunday TBD Paul Ashton New member sign-off opportunities
April 26 Wednesday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick MCI Fundamentals
April 30 Sunday TBD Travis Baker Mass Casualty Incident
May 3 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New members - final exam
May 10 Wednesday HRLETF Jesse Adamy Situational Awareness
May 13 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Joint training with Larkspur FD
May 17 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
May 24 Wednesday HRLETF Morris Hansen UAV Familiarization
May 26 Friday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 27 Saturday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 28 Sunday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 28 Sunday TBD Zachary Jump Zachs Surprise - tabletop exercises
May 29 Monday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 31 Wednesday TBD Bruce Fosdick Coordinators Meeting
June 11 Sunday TBD Jan Sturgeon RRMMC Spring Poker Run
June 14 Wednesday AirLife hangar at Sky Ridge Medical Center Bill Clendenning Helicopters - familiarization with AirLife
June 17 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Field training - working with AirLife
June 21 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
June 28 Wednesday HRLETF Scott Walker Swiftwater introduction
July 2 Sunday TBD Scott Walker Swiftwater
July 4 Tuesday TBD Jan Sturgeon July 4th Parade
July 12 Wednesday HRLETF Zachary Jump Mountain weather, how to spot the dangers
July 15 Saturday TBD Jesse Adamy High altitude training
July 18 Tuesday Highlands Ranch Substation Bruce Fosdick Prospective member meeting
July 19 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
July 26 Wednesday HRLETF Travis Baker Navigating on the table
July 29-30 Saturday - Sunday TBD Wesley Go Night Search
August 9 Wednesday HRLETF Mike McDonald ELT - what is it and how do we use it.
August 12 Saturday TBD Mike McDonald ELT - using it in the field
August 16 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
August 23 Wednesday HRLETF Wesley Go Medical Training
August 27 Sunday TBD Jesse Adamy Jesse's big event
August 30 Wednesday TBD Bruce Fosdick Coordinators Meeting
September 1 Friday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 2 Saturday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 3 Sunday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 4 Monday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 9 Saturday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Mandatory New Member Orientation
September 10 Sunday TBD Jan Sturgeon RRMC Poker run
September 10 Sunday Rampart Range, Cabin Ridge Trailhead Bill Clendenning Mandatory New Member Orientation
September 13 Wednesday HRLETF Cathy Murray Nutrition - what to eat and what not to eat
September 16 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Search and extraction
September 20 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
September 27 Wednesday HRLETF Travis Baker Patient assessment - introduction and practice
October 1 Sunday TBD Cathy Murray Call your bluff poker run
October 4 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
October 11 Wednesday HRLETF Steven Koster PTSD - knowing the signs and symtoms
October 14 Saturday TBD Travis Baker New members - Navigation training
October 14 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Fielded members - Technical Practice : Scree
October 18 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
October 25 Wednesday Justice Center Bruce Fosdick Working with dispatch and the coroner
October 29 Sunday TBD Travis Baker Navigating the Pike National forest
November 1 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
November 4 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Backcountry Wilderness 1/2 Marathon
November 8 Wednesday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Introduction to tracking
November 11 Saturday TBD David R. Farrar Tracking - follow the trail
November 15 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
November 22 Wednesday No Training - Thanksgiving
November 26 Sunday No Training - Thanksgiving
December 6 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training
December 13 Wednesday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Annual Meeting - Election of Officers
December 16 Saturday TBD Zachary Jump SAR challenge
December 16 Saturday TBD Cathy Murray DCSAR Holiday Party - PENDING
December 20 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
December 27 Wednesday No Training - Christmas Break
December 31 Sunday No Training - Christmas Break
©1999-2016 Douglas County Search and Rescue Team, Inc.