Upcoming Events
DATE DAY LOCATION CONTACT DESCRIPTION
December 27 Wednesday No Training - Christmas Break
December 31 Sunday No Training - Christmas Break
January 3 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
January 4 Thursday TBD Paul Ashton Stop the Bleed
January 6 Saturday TBD Zach Jump Summit County avalanche seminar
January 7 Sunday Castlewood Canyon Bill Clendenning Class of 2018 - Optional Extra - Rope Skills
January 7 Sunday TBD Zach Jump summit County avalanche seminar
January 9 Tuesday TBD Thomas Cribley Stop the Bleed
January 10 Wednesday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Team Administrative Items
January 13 Saturday Rampart/67 Bruce Fosdick Search training - honing essential skills
January 17 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
January 21 Sunday El Paso SAR Bill Clendenning Class of 2018 - Optional Extra training
January 24 Wednesday HRLETF Zach Jump Avalanche rescue process and Dangers
January 27 Saturday TBD Scott Walker Basic Winter skills
January 27 Saturday TBD Thomas Cribley Stop the Bleed
January 28 Sunday TBD Jesse Adamy Advanced Winter skills
January 31 Wednesday TBD Bruce Fosdick Coordinators Meeting
February 4 Sunday TBD Bill Clendenning Annual Equipment Inspection
February 7 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
February 14 Wednesday HRLETF Barry Mitchell Victim Behavior
February 17 Saturday TBD Bruce Fosdick Search Scenario
February 21 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
February 28 Wednesday HRLETF Cathy Murray Medical Training
March 4 Sunday TBD Paul Ashton 8 HR Medical for new members
March 4 Sunday TBD Cathy Murray Medical training for fielded members
March 7 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
March 11 Sunday Castlewood Canyon Bill Clendenning Class of 2018 - Optional Extra training - Rope skills
March 14 Wednesday HRLETF Jesse Adamy Physics in technical rescue
March 17 Saturday TBD Jesse Adamy Scree
March 21 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
March 24 Saturday TBD Scott Walker Wildland Fire - Red Card (Re-certify only)
March 28 Wednesday HRLETF Zach Jump NAV training
April 1 Sunday TBD Zach Jump Navigation challenge
April 4 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
April 11 Wednesday HRLETF Jesse Adamy High Angle Classroom Training
April 14 Saturday TBD Jesse Adamy High Angle - Field Training
April 18 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
April 21 Saturday TBD Paul Ashton New member sign-off opportunities
April 25 Wednesday HRLETF Barry Mitchell Interviewing and urban search tactics
April 29 Sunday TBD Paul Ashton Urban search scenario
May 2 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
May 9 Wednesday HRLETF Cathy Murray Using the new splints
May 12 Saturday TBD Zach Jump Getting to know the climbing areas around Devils Head
May 16 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
May 19 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Mounted Patrol/SAR Training
May 23 Wednesday HRLETF Zach Jump Understanding DCSAR Specialty positions
May 25 Friday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 26 Saturday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 27 Sunday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 27 Sunday Rampart - CS #20 Bill Clendenning Bill's fun day
May 28 Monday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Memorial Day Standby
May 30 Wednesday TBD Bruce Fosdick Coordinators Meeting
June 6 Wednesday TBD Paul Ashton FFL lift ticket
June 10 Sunday TBD Paul Levett TENTATIVE: RRMMC Spring Poker Run
June 13 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning MCI
June 16 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning MCI
June 20 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
June 27 Wednesday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Coordinator tabletop exercises
July 1 Sunday TBD Paul Ashton Joint training with Fire Department
July 4 Wednesday TBD Cherie Dregalla July 4th Parade
July 11 Wednesday HRLETF Jesse Adamy Technical Prep.
July 14 Saturday TBD Jesse Adamy Jesse's big technical event
July 18 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
July 25 Wednesday HRLETF Robert Mobeck Animals in SAR
July 28-29 Saturday - Sunday TBD Wesley Go Night Training
August 8 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning Helicopter review
August 11 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Scenario involving helicopters
August 15 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
August 22 Wednesday HRLETF Wesley Go Environmental emergencies
August 26 Sunday TBD Jesse Adamy High altitude - out of county
August 29 Wednesday TBD Bruce Fosdick Coordinators Meeting
August 31 Friday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 1 Saturday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 2 Sunday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 3 Monday Rampart Range Road MM 4.2 Campsite #20. Bill Clendenning Labor Day Standby
September 8 Saturday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Mandatory New Member Orientation
September 9 Sunday TBD Paul Levett TENTATIVE: RRMC Poker run
September 9 Sunday TBD Bill Clendenning Mandatory New Member Orientation
September 12 Wednesday HRLETF Zach Jump Getting to know your teammates.
September 15 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Search and Extraction
September 19 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
September 26 Wednesday HRLETF Travis Baker Patient assessment - introduction and practice
September 30 Sunday TBD Cathy Murray SAR stations
October 3 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
October 7 Sunday TBD Cathy Murray Call your Bluff
October 10 Wednesday HRLETF Eric Cheldelin Communications for the SAR Professional
October 13 Saturday HRLETF Travis Baker New members - Navigation training
October 13 Saturday TBD Paul Ashton Fielded members - Medical
October 17 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
October 24 Wednesday HRLETF Travis Baker Navigating the table
October 28 Sunday TBD Travis Baker Navigating the Pike National forest
October 31 Wednesday TBD Bruce Fosdick Coordinators Meeting
November 3 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning TENTATIVE: Backcountry Wilderness 1/2 Marathon
November 7 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
November 14 Wednesday HRLETF Morris Hansen Using UAVs in SAR
November 17 Saturday TBD Bill Clendenning Exploring the remote areas of Rampart
November 21 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
November 28 Wednesday No Training - Thanksgiving
December 2 Sunday No Training - Thanksgiving
December 5 Wednesday HRLETF Bill Clendenning New Member Training (not open to the public)
December 12 Wednesday HRLETF Bruce Fosdick Annual Meeting - Election of Officers
December 15 Saturday TBD Scott Walker SAR Challenge
December 19 Wednesday Highlands Ranch Substation Jan Sturgeon Board of Directors
December 26 Wednesday No Training - Christmas Holidays
December 30 Sunday No Training - Christmas Holidays
©1999-2016 Douglas County Search and Rescue Team, Inc.